Stories in Music

The last few posts I’ve written have concentrated a lot on my leadership experiences but this time I wanted to take a different direction, so I’ve taken inspiration from the creative mind and wonderful stories of a fantastic colleague of mine; Steve Nestor (if you don’t follow Steve on social media I strongly recommend that you do).

If you follow me on Twitter you may have noticed that in the last month or two I’ve started to creep more of my personal interests into my tweets, it’s a decision that I made on the basis that I used to have two twitter accounts – one for personal and one for professional – but then I thought;

“Hey, there’s only one me!”

Followers of mine, who don’t know me well enough already, are soon starting to realise that I love my music. I buy lots of it, I download it, stream it, listen to it at concerts, festivals and clubs, I follow many DJ’s, bands, record labels and online publications, and thanks to my love of music I have many, many happy and fond memories associated with it.

So, because of this passion I wanted to create something different and here it is; my first Haiku Deck. This has been made on the principal of the ‘less is more’ approach and I’ve kept the text to a minimum (just 80 words, I think I counted). I’ve taken my love of music and curated a short story for you. It’s somewhat fictional but does echo sentiments of where I’ve been personally and where I see things in my life at Bromford right now.

I hope you enjoy.

http://www.haikudeck.com/p/t1DKvvnRT6

(sorry but I can’t embed my Haiku Deck at the moment so this link will have to do, if anybody has any ideas how to get around this please let me know)

2 thoughts on “Stories in Music

  1. Love the deck Andy… You’ll be addicted if you’re not careful!
    Thank you for the mentions, really glad to have inspired you.
    My decks don’t embed into my blog either. I don’t know about you, but I haven’t paid for my WordPress domain. I think that if I did, my decks would embed into the posts – may be worth the small investment!

    Cheers

    Steve

    Like

    • No problem Steve, I think i’m just one of many that you’ve inspired with your Haiku Decks!

      Good point about the WordPress domain, I’d never thought about that! May have to look at making an investment then…

      Like

Please share your comments and your thoughts below, I'd love to hear from you.

